16 Things From The 90s That (Definitely) Screwed Us Up

BAHAHA, its so very true. I love it, I do. I’ve always, I repeat, ALWAYS wished to wake up and have magical powers, I have a strange obsession for Charmed, Bewitched, and Sabrina the Teenage Witch. Loved them all. And I was scared shitless of Legends of the Hidden Temple, and despised the TMNT, they just freaked me out, so very much.

Thought Catalog

1. Furbies

So I owned a Furbish dictionary…mostly because my Furbies would come alive at night in my closet and talk to each other in their native tongue. WHAT WERE THEY SAYING TO EACH OTHER?! Obviously, they were talking about me, right? Either that or their plot to take over the world. Paranoia: it starts young.

2. Tamagotchis

Let’s be real…they had like three buttons. They didn’t stand a chance at staying alive past the end of the week. And yet, you couldn’t help but feeling like the scum of the earth when they inevitably died.

3. “Bananas in Pyjamas”

Because if bananas could talk, they definitely would be Australian. Life-size, pajama-wearing twin fruits who ran down the stairs, chased teddy bears…and, well, that’s pretty much it. Television at its finest.

I’m also totally secure in admitting that “Bananas in Pyjamas” bed sheets were at the top of my 1995…

View original post 590 more words

Leave a Reply

