5 Things Women Should Start Doing Again

Number 5. Wearing incredibly fancy shit for no reason.
AMEN. I love getting dolled up, you’ve just given me another reason to do so. I love it, I miss it. I want the 50s and 60s housewife look. I shall help bring it back. 😀

Thought Catalog

As I recently took it upon myself to tell men about all the things I believe they should be bringing back into their daily rotation, it seems only fair that I do the same with my fellow woman. As always, these are simply my personal favorite habits that we’ve largely let slip by the wayside, and I am more than aware that some of you are still living them to the fullest or have no interest in making them a part of your own life. An ass for every seat, as it were. (✿◠‿◠)

1. Getting our hair set once a week.

Every time I watch a movie or see an advertisement from the 50s and 60s, I am always floored by the degree of gravity-defying beauty that the women’s hair seems to achieve with such little effort. “I know this is partly because they weren’t allowed to work,” I…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

