What to Expect…Post-Delivery

Dietitian Mom

Here’s some advice I wish someone had given me about the post-delivery stage:

Take care of those stitches!  Avoid sitting for long periods at a time the first few days and buy a swimming tube or circle that you can sit on to help ease the pressure on the stitches. The area where my stitches were got inflamed and swollen, because I was so focused on trying to breastfeed baby during those first few days home from the hospital and so was sitting too long in the chair at a time. I also didn’t know to get a swimming circle until someone told me later. It just made it harder to take care of baby properly, and took me about 4 weeks to heal whereas for most people it takes only about a week or two!

 It feels different down there…  It’s natural to feel really strange down…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

